Team Wellington win back-to-back NZ Premiership titles

Team Wellington are back-to-back champions in the Stirling Sports Premiership.

In a repeat of last season's final, Team Wellington toppled Auckland City to raise the trophy, edging the minor premiers 2-1 in an absorbing clash.

A double to striker Ben Harris cancelled out a strike from Emiliano Tade as the men from the capital took the lead in the 51st minute and clung on in the second half for their second title.